Tayport Football Club

McBookie.com East Super League WINNERS 2003, 2006 - Scottish Junior Cup WINNERS 1996, 2003, 2005
Tayport Football Club
Football action

All matches (1st Team)

Tayport Football Club badge



Tayport Football Club badge


Carnoustie Panmure

Wednesday 14th August 2019
Match details
Kick off: 6.45pm
Competition: McBookie.com Super League North
(Home match)
Season: 2019-2020
Match score
Half time score: 1-2
Full time score: 2-3

Controversy at Canniepairt

Following an event packed affair, Tayport remain at the foot of the Superleague whilst Carnoustie remain three points clear at the top of the division.

The big talking point at the Canniepairt, though, was the performance of the match officials who raised the ire of the home support to danger level with some controversial decisions and ordering off three of the home side.

McPhee, looking suspiciously offside, gave the visitors the lead in 4 minutes. (where's VAR when you need it?) On the half hour McDonald made it two when he took advantage of slack defending to head McPhee's corner in at the near post.

Tayport were working hard and  their efforts were rewarded in 43 minutes with a well worked goal, Gill setting up Dayle Robertson to finish with a fine shot.

Calamity in added time before the break when Jamie Gill, who had been giving the visiting defence a torrid time, retaliated after having been cleaned out off the ball by Dailly at the edge of the box.

Tayport's ten men couldn't have had a worse start to the second period when  O'Brien and McPhee tangled on the edge of the box. The outcome was a penalty which Simpson duly despatched to regain his side's two goal advantage.

After a sticky spell Tayport showed they were far from out of it and pulled back a goal with 15 minutes left, Greg Whyte firing home a loose ball after Carnoustie had failed to clear a Mackie free kick.

Ten minutes left and Tayport were down to 9 men when Rollo received a second yellow and five minutes later scorer Robertson joined his two teammates for an early shower, having been harshly adjudged to have fouled the goalkeeper as they both chased a loose ball

Tayport:- J Shaw, R Suttie, F Wilson, L O'Brien (Trialist  60m), G Whyte, J Mackie, S Christie (G Breen), K Rollo, Dayle Robertson, J Gill, Dale Robertson


Forgot login?
Social media:
Facebook icon Twitter icon
Bookmark and Share
Tayport Football Club
McBookie.com East Super League WINNERS 2003, 2006 - Scottish Junior Cup WINNERS 1996, 2003, 2005
TeamExpert Websites
Copyright © 2003-2019 Custom Software Systems.
All rights reserved. Cookie Policy.